T.O.W Week 2- Grammar Girl

Sometimes I struggle with the use of neither and nor. It can be difficult to figure out which one should be used when writing and speaking. I went on Grammar Girl and listened to her podcast to learn how to use them properly. Something that surprised me was when and where you are able to use “neither”, “nor” ,and “or”. I really want to know more about

Something that surprised me was when and where you are able to use “neither”, “nor” ,and “or”. I really want to know more about and learn how to use these better in sentences. I also want to learn more about tricky uses of words.

This entry was posted in COMM 4333, T.O.W 4333. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to T.O.W Week 2- Grammar Girl

  1. mbboulware says:

    I feel like this is a combination of words that nobody has perfected. The whole double negative thing gets me every time! It is interesting to learn about this, though. I feel like I could take a whole class on using “neither” and “nor.” This post definitely makes me conscious of using the words! I’ll try and remember these tips next time I say them. Thanks for the help!

  2. Pingback: Comment List: « Mallory Boulware

  3. ladyd23 says:

    Jeni! I struggle with the samethings too! I really enjoyed taking the Grammer Girl class. I learned alot about what and what not to do in my writing!

  4. tajanicole20 says:

    I enjoyed reading your blog. You were very direct and to the point. I agree totally on struggling with the grammar usage of “neither”, “nor”, and “or”. Sometimes while using words that are so alike, we tend to forget the meaning and how to use them correctly. Also, learning this now will help anyone in the future especially if we want to learn another language, Thanks for your blog on Grammar Girl.

  5. Pingback: Blog Comments for COMM 4333 « Tajanicole Blog

Leave a Reply

