T.O.W Week 5

When I started twitter, I had no clue what I was doing. I didn’t understand the point honestly. Why would someone be interested in what I had to say or what I was doing.  So already going into it I had a bad taste in my mouth. I wasn’t familiar with it and I had never followed anyone before so I knew that I was in for an experience. I started out not knowing what to say. I play basketball and we had just gotten back from a trip so I wrote about that, and Professor Nixon commented on that! Wow! I had no idea how to check things like that so I found it days later, but it was okay since it’s a learning process. I started off with smaller tweets seeing what other people wrote on theirs. I realized it’s really about you and what’s on your mind or what you’re doing. As crazy as it sounds, I find learning and finding out what other people were and are doing very fascinating. As time passed I became more and more comfortable with twitter and I really started to enjoy it. I then started getting people following me and I began to see how this is a great way to meet people and make connections.  The biggest thing I got out of it all was that I learned that this is a gateway into a social world and I’m able to make contacts with others in PR or whatever. I can see by keeping my account that the more I’m on and the more I’m twittering the better off I will be because twitter is its own little PR world. I can say after this twitter assignment, I will be following twitter for a while.

This entry was posted in COMM 2322, T.O.W 2322. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

