T.O.W 7

My Week of Twitter

This is my second time using Twitter for class, and I must say the second time around I liked it a lot better. The first time I wasn’t sure what on earth I was doing.  I didn’t see the point in telling someone what I was doing  or why someone would even care about it. Slowly but surely I’ve found that Twitter is useful and doesn’t have to be some tedious job.  This time around I got started right away twittering. I’ve never been one to just write a lot of nothing for no reason at all.  So this time, I made a conscience effort to put things on twitter that had relevance and I thought people would find interesting besides saying I went to eat at the cafe’ of something. I really started to get into it honestly. Twitter wasn’t this dreaded thing I had to do, I found that I connected more with people and I didn’t feel like a creeper or feel out-of-place. It was a nice feeling.  The hardest part of Twitter wasn’t the actual act of twittering, but the getting online to twitter. I don’t know how people do it all the time, every few seconds it seems there is something new on their profile. I just don’t have enough time in the day or access to a computer enough throughout the day to  tweet about everything.  I really would like to, but I live a life away from technology for the most part. I do think continuing my Twitter account would be very beneficial now that I’m getting the hang of it. I know that it is so helpful to make contacts and connections, something that I haven’t tapped into yet. I think good things will and can come out of Twitter. I would continue my account in order to make connections in the PR field and to just connect with people I may not have ever connected with without the help of Twitter.  Thanks Twitter!!!

This entry was posted in COMM 4333, T.O.W 4333. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

