Dow Chemical

For my Fortune 500 company I chose Dow Chemical which is based out of Midland, MI. I am familiar with Dow to an extent mainly because I too am from Midland and I was given the opportunity to work in a CO-OP program my senior year of high school. I didn’t choose Dow Chemical because I figured it would be an easy assignment, I chose it because I am not really familiar with how large of a corporation they really are and I am interested to see how the rest of the world is affected by their services.

Dow is located all around the world and combines the “power of science and technology with the “Human Element” to passionately innovate what is essential to human progress.” They have a vision to be the most profitable and respected science-driven chemical company in the world, which I think they certainly can be.  Dow is a leader in science, technology, and they provide innovative chemical, plastic, and agricultural products worldwide.

A big draw for me choosing Dow was that it affects so many different areas of life in the world and I wanted to see how they run things, how well they’re doing, etc. I think it’s important to be informed on corporations which affect our lives so greatly.

This entry was posted in COMM 4363 T.O.W. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

